Given the spread of COVID-19, we are postponing the RE3 event by a full year to 19-24 June 2021.
If you previously registered and/or had an accepted abstract, symposium, workshop or training course proposal, click here

Québec RE3 Conference

Chair: Line Rochefort (Université Laval, SER, SWS, CLRA)

Scientific Committee:
Chair: Maria Strack (University of Waterloo, SER Ontario Chapter) 
Co-chair: Alison Munson (Université Laval, SER)
Other members:
• Gordon Goldsborough (SWS Canadian Chapter)
• Lucie Labbé (CLRA Québec Chapter) 
• Michael Leff (SER New England Chapter)
• Chris Lenhart (SER Midwest-Great Lakes Chapter) 
• David Polster (CLRA and SER)
• Julie Talbot (Université de Montréal & SWS Peatland Chapter) 
Scientific sub-committee:
• Teresa Doss (SER Mid-Atlantic Chapter)
• Nigel Finney (SER Ontario Chapter) 
• Kate Hayes (SER Ontario Chapter) 
• Andy Herb (SWS Rocky Mountain Chapter)
• Stephen Murphy (SER Ontario Chapter, Restoration Ecology Editor)
• David Sabaj Stahl (SER Northwest Chapter)
• Michael Toohill (SER New England Chapter) 
• Tom Touchet (SER New England Chapter) 
• Bin Xu (SWS Peatland Chapter)
Technical advisers:
• Alexis Gibson (SER)
• Jordan Haag (SWS) 

Scientific sub-committee for the International plenary / UN Decade of Ecosystem Restoration:
• Gillian Davies (BSC Group & former SWS President)
• Max Finlayson (SWS president)
• Andrea McEachern (CLRA National President)
• William Moomaw (Professor Emeritus, Tufts University)
• Paul Short (Canadian Sphagnum Peat Moss Association President)
• Kevin Smith (Ducks Unlimited Canada National Manager)
• Jack Whitacre (graduate student, University of Massachusetts, & SWS) 
• Bethanie Walder (SER Executive Director)
• Line Rochefort (professor, Université Laval, & Director of the Peatland Ecology Research Group)

Organizing Committee:
• Yves Bédard (retired, ministère des Transports du Québec, Canada)
• Luc Bélanger (retired, Environment Canada)
• Anna Dabros (SER, Government of Canada – Natural Resources)
• Max Finlayson (SWS, U.S.A.)
• Mélina Guêné-Nanchen (Université Laval, Québec, Canada)
• Lucie Labbé (CLRA Québec Chapter, Canada)
• Martine Lapointe (Université Laval, Québec, Canada)
• Andrea J. McEachern (CLRA National President)
• Alison Munson (Université Laval, Québec, Canada)
• Maria Strack (University of Waterloo, Ontario, Canada)
• Al Unwin (SER, Ontario)
• Bethanie Walder (SER, U.S.A.)

Technical advisers:
• Claire Boismenu (Université Laval, coordinator)
• Pierre Bolduc (Conferium)
• Michelle Czosek (SWS, U.S.A.) 
• Mylène Gosselin (U. L aval student in sustainable development, C footprint mitigation)
• Frédérique Poulin (U. Laval student, trainee in event management)
• Yves Therrien (Ducks Unlimited, journalist – communication)

Secretariat Québec RE3

Conferium Conferences. Events. Service
+1 418-522-8182 or Toll-free in America 1-800-618-8182
Monday to Friday - 09:00 to 16:00 U.S. / Canadian Eastern Time

Important Preliminary Dates

Conference Postponed
June 19-24, 2021

New Call for Symposia and Workshops
August 3 to October 15, 2020 Now open

Deadline to Update 2020 existing abstract
November 13, 2020


Visit our social networks #QuebecRE3